Organisational structure of the WCDM

The District Municipality’s macro-organisational structure reflects the Council’s policy according to which the micro-organisational structure had been developed. The District Municipality consists of three departments with their respective divisions as well as the Office of the Municipal Manager. The three departments report to the Municipal Manager. Photographs of the department heads and their contact details are shown below.

Office of the Municipal Manager

Mr DC Joubert

Municipal Manager

Tel: +27 22 433 8410
Performance Agreement

Mr W Markus

Director: Administration & Community Services

Tel: +27 22 433 8410
Performance Agreement

Dr JCP Tesselaar

Director: Financial Services