Organisational structure of the WCDM

The District Municipality’s macro-organisational structure reflects the Council’s policy according to which the micro-organisational structure had been developed. The District Municipality consists of four departments with their respective divisions as well as the Office of the Municipal Manager. The four departments report to the Municipal Manager.

Executive Mayoral Committee

The Municipal Council of the West Coast District Municipality has 25 (twenty-five) councillors, as determined by the MEC for Local Government in Provincial Notice 264/2014 published in Provincial Gazette Extraordinary No. 7314 of 06 October 2014 (10 proportionally represented and 15 appointed by the local municipalities). Attached a list of the councillors of the West Coast District Municipality.

The Executive Mayoral Committee members are the chairs of the respective portfolio committees established in terms of Section 80 of the Local Government Act: Municipal Structure (117 of 1998).